Kornel Zezula

(1991)

© Damian Noszkowicz

“I paint the light that comes from all bodies. "- Egon Schiele

© Damian Noszkowicz

Kornel Zezula was born in 1991 in Wroclaw where he studied Fine Arts. A childhood nurtured by a Francophile culture forged the dream of an artist's life in Paris, immersed in the richness of all dimensions of culture. In Bourges then at the Ecole des Beaux-Arts in Paris where he was admitted by competition, Kornel Zezula began to transform the dream into an artistic journey that asserted itself and stood out.
Painting is his language; for the artist it is the language of the unspeakable of emotions. Because that is precisely what interests Kornel Zezula: what does the other person he meets feel, what is his story? He paints this other, tirelessly, in search of these fleeting and elusive emotions, always plural, paradoxical and contradictory, sometimes familiar or even foreign. The artist does not know. he paints. And understand after the fact. This is the strength of painting. He paints like a filmmaker: he places the frame, the light, and captures a close-up scene on a body, a face - always a meeting - an ephemeral expression in the course of a story, a fragment of 'to be in the moment which contains all the vertigo of a past and a possible future.

If the painting may seem realistic, the gesture remains spontaneous, intuitive, in a form of sensuality that allows the fluidity of the oil. The artist "thinks through painting" and "feels what he is painting". Impregnated with readings, a character from Gombrowicz's novel, Camus's description of the light of Oran, and so many other subterranean and intangible references as so many pictorial evocations. For Kornel Zezula, figuration should not be a confinement in realism. It is a reference to the reality which finds its depth in the narration, the symbolism and the signifying power. The concern not to "complete" the work is a way of avoiding demonstrative representation. The painting must remain a living material open to the novel that everyone will make of it. The work does not offer a truth but a mystery. The faces are never unequivocal. The aesthetic significance that Kornel Zezula gives to his representations is not an aestheticism that encloses a value judgment but the search, by an esthete, for beauty coming from the intimate gravity of emotions. The skin tones, the limited range of colors, the lighting, a search for transparency, a dialectic of unveiling: in this aesthetic quest for interiority, the veil intuitively drapes faces with its sensuality. The painting does not show, it suggests this unspeakable to which Man, this speaking being, is paradoxically and irreducibly confronted.

Advice / Services

We support you in all stages of your acquisition: choice of the work, financing, supervision.

FAST DELIVERY

We deliver to you worldwide at the best prices thanks to our specialized transport network.

protection / AUTHENTICITY

We guarantee you optimal security in your payments by credit card, bank transfer and check. All our original works are accompanied by a certificate of authenticity from the artist.
   
Book an appointment
Open chat
Need help?
Hello, how can we help you?

Kornel Zezula

(1991)

© Damian Noszkowicz

« Je peins la lumière qui vient de tous les corps. » – Egon Schiele

© Damian Noszkowicz

Kornel Zezula est né en 1991 à Wroclaw où il a étudié les Beaux-Arts. Une enfance nourrie d’une culture francophile a forgé le rêve d’une vie d’artiste à Paris, en immersion dans la richesse de toutes les dimensions de la culture. À Bourges puis à l’école des Beaux-Arts de Paris où il est admis sur concours, Kornel Zezula commence à transformer le rêve en un cheminement artistique qui s’affirme et se singularise.
La peinture est son langage ; elle est pour l’artiste la langue de l’indicible des émotions. Car c’est précisément ce qui intéresse Kornel Zezula : que ressent l’autre qu’il rencontre, quelle est son histoire ? Il peint cet autre, inlassablement, à la recherche de ces émotions fugaces et insaisissables, toujours plurielles, paradoxales et contradictoires, parfois familières ou bien étrangères. L’artiste ne sait pas. il peint. Et comprend après coup. C’est toute la force de la peinture. Il peint à la manière d’un cinéaste : il place le cadre, la lumière, et saisit une scène en plan serré sur un corps, un visage – toujours une rencontre – une expression éphémère dans le fil d’une histoire, un fragment d’être dans l’instant qui contient tout le vertige d’un passé et d’un possible devenir.

Si la peinture peut paraître réaliste, le geste reste spontané, intuitif, dans une forme de sensualité que permet la fluidité de l’huile. L’artiste « pense par la peinture », et « sent ce qu’il peint ». Imprégné de lectures, un personnage de roman de Gombrowicz, la description de la lumière d’Oran par Camus, et tant d’autres références souterraines et impalpables comme autant d’évocations picturales. Pour Kornel Zezula, la figuration ne doit pas être un enfermement dans le réalisme. Elle est référence à la réalité qui trouve sa profondeur dans la narration, la symbolique et la puissance signifiante. Le souci de ne pas « achever » l’œuvre est une manière de se garder de la représentation démonstrative. Le tableau doit rester une matière vivante ouverte au roman que chacun s’en fera. L’œuvre ne propose pas une vérité mais un mystère. Les visages ne sont jamais univoques. La portée esthétique que Kornel Zezula donne à ses représentations n’est pas un esthétisme qui enferme un jugement de valeur mais la recherche, par un esthète, de la beauté venue de la gravité intime des émotions. Les nuances de peau, la gamme limitée de couleurs, l’éclairage, une recherche de transparence, une dialectique du dévoilement : dans cette quête esthétique de l’intériorité, le voile est venu de façon intuitive draper les visages de sa sensualité. La peinture ne montre pas, elle suggère cet indicible auquel l’Homme, cet être parlant, est paradoxalement et irréductiblement confronté.

Conseils / Services

Nous vous accompagnons dans toutes les étapes de votre acquisition : choix de l’œuvre, financement, encadrement.

LIVRAISON

Nous vous livrons dans le monde entier aux meilleurs tarifs grâce à notre réseau de transports spécialisés.

protection / AUTHENTICITÉ

Nous vous garantissons une sécurité optimale dans vos règlements par carte bancaire, virement bancaire et chèque. Toutes nos œuvres originales s’accompagnent d’un certificat d’authenticité de l’artiste.
   
Prendre RDV
Open chat
Besoin d'aide ?
Bonjour, comment pouvons-nous vous aider ?