All Sections

The artistic inspirations of Kornel Zezula

hatchikian-gallery-the-artistic-inspirations-of-kornel-zezula-blog

© Sonia Szóstak

The figurative painting of Kornel Zezula.

“I paint the light that comes from all bodies”, a statement by Egon Schiele which is one of the artistic inspirations with which Kornel Zezula nourishes his work. The portraits of this talented young artist born in Wroclaw in 1991 and graduated from the Beaux-Arts in Paris radiate a sensuality that illuminates in a singular and intimate way the faces and bodies that open to the mystery of the other.

An artistic practice with multiple influences.

Insatiable of an artistic culture which carries him as much towards literature, cinema, painting, sculpture, Kornel Zezula is imbued with the richness of the nuances of being. If painting is his language, it is because words will always fail to approach the elusive singularity of the depth of being. This other which irremediably escapes us, the artist suggests, between veil and unveiling, through an aesthetic which gives a glimpse of a part of this unfathomable and fleeting interiority. A play of transparencies which reveals all the density of the emotions which are flush with the skin of a face and the contours of a silhouette. To paint, for Kornel Zezula, is to shed an almost cinematographic light on the movement of an interior life irreducibly tormented by contradictions, paradoxes, dualities, and tinged with a certain strangeness. To compose his portraits, the artist summons inspirations that intertwine, underground and intangible. It is the way of a photographer like Peter Lindbergh of placing the objective on the subjectivity of his models, relegating to the background the artifices of the staging as the soul appears unvarnished. Sublimate the other without ever blurring the salient features of his faults. It is the description of the light of Oran by Albert Camus which can inspire the lighting of the faces like a caress on the skin. These are the characters in Witold Gombrowicz's novels and plays, whose full density is built up in the ambivalence of their relationship to others. To paint the light that comes from bodies is to seek it out in the depths of the soul, through encounter, otherness. The figuration, in the work of Kornel Zezula, is not a representation but a meaningful narration whose evocative power derives from the sensuality of the artistic, carnal and tactile gesture, unfolding like a choreography in lines and colors of gravitation. emotions. If Kornel Zezula's portraits capture an ephemeral expression, it is not a truth but a question, a fragment of being in the moment that contains all the vertigo of a past and a possible future. 

Discovering his new exhibition.

hatchikian-gallery-the-artistic-inspirations-of-kornel-zezula-blog
© Damian Noszkowicz
A brilliant and scholarly esthete, Kornel Zezula is now one of the permanent artists of Hatchikian Gallery with a work that invites us to disturbing face-to-face because it is always our self-portrait that is revealed in reverse shot of the intimate of the other. that the artist delivers to us, and we are impatient to see the work of this promising young talent unfold in an already well-established singularity. 
Discover Kornel Zezula through the exhibition that we are devoting to him from May 7 in our Art Loft, a place both intimate and bright which will be able to sublimate the works in a space where we will be happy to welcome you warmly, on Appointment. Because beyond the discovery of the work of an artist, art connects us and it is always with joy that we will exchange with you, for a moment of sharing our artistic emotions. 

Tenderness III 2020

Oil on canvas

Unique work, signed

H65 x L50 cm

Blow Up III 2020

Oil on canvas

Unique work, signed

H50 x L40 cm

Ecstasies I 2020

Oil on canvas

Unique work, signed

H40 x L30 cm

Hatchikian presents Kornel Zezula, Art Loft 4 rue du Dr Blanche, Paris 16th,
by appointment from May 7, 2021. 

Add Your Comment

Advice / Services

We support you in all stages of your acquisition: choice of the work, financing, supervision.

FAST DELIVERY

We deliver to you worldwide at the best prices thanks to our specialized transport network.

protection / AUTHENTICITY

We guarantee you optimal security in your payments by credit card, bank transfer and check. All our original works are accompanied by a certificate of authenticity from the artist.
   
Book an appointment
Open chat
Need help?
Hello, how can we help you?

Tous les articles

Les inspirations artistiques de Kornel Zezula

hatchikian-gallery-les-inspirations-artistiques-de-kornel-zezula-blog

© Sonia Szóstak

La peinture figurative de Kornel Zezula.

« Je peins la lumière qui vient de tous les corps », un propos d’Egon Schiele qui compte parmi les inspirations artistiques dont Kornel Zezula nourrit son travail. Les portraits de ce jeune artiste talentueux né à Wroclaw en 1991 et diplômé des beaux-arts de Paris irradient en effet d’une sensualité qui éclaire d’une manière singulière et intimiste les visages et les corps qui ouvrent au mystère de l’autre.

Une pratique artistique aux influences plurielles.

Insatiable d’une culture artistique qui le porte autant vers la littérature, le cinéma, la peinture, la sculpture, Kornel Zezula est empreint de la richesse des nuances de l’être. Si la peinture est son langage, c’est parce que les mots échoueront toujours à approcher la singularité insaisissable de la profondeur de l’être. Cet autre qui irrémédiablement nous échappe, l’artiste le suggère, entre voile et dévoilement, par une esthétique qui donne à entrevoir une part de cette intériorité insondable et si fugace. Un jeu de transparences qui révèle toute la densité des émotions qui affleurent la peau d’un visage et les contours d’une silhouette. Peindre, pour Kornel Zezula, c’est porter un éclairage presque cinématographique sur le mouvement d’une vie intérieure irréductiblement tourmentée de contradictions, de paradoxes, de dualités, et teintée d’une certaine étrangeté. Pour composer ses portraits, l’artiste convoque des inspirations qui s’entremêlent, souterraines et impalpables. C’est la manière d’un photographe comme Peter Lindbergh de placer l’objectif sur la subjectivité de ses modèles, reléguant à l’arrière plan les artifices de la mise en scène tant l’âme apparaît sans fards. Sublimer l’autre sans jamais estomper les traits saillants de ses failles. C’est la description de la lumière d’Oran par Albert Camus qui peut inspirer l’éclairage des visages comme une caresse sur la peau. Ce sont les personnages des romans et pièces de théâtre de Witold Gombrowicz, dont toute la densité se construit dans l’ambivalence de leurs rapports à l’autre. Peindre la lumière qui vient des corps, c’est aller la chercher dans les abysses de l’âme, par la rencontre, l’altérité. La figuration, dans l’œuvre de Kornel Zezula, n’est pas une représentation mais une narration signifiante dont la puissance évocatrice tient à la sensualité du geste artistique, charnel et tactile, se déployant comme une chorégraphie en traits et en couleurs de la gravitation des émotions. Si les portraits de Kornel Zezula saisissent une expression éphémère, elle n’est pas une vérité mais une question, un fragment d’être dans l’instant qui contient tout le vertige d’un passé et d’un possible devenir. 

À la découverte de sa nouvelle exposition.

hatchikian-gallery-les-inspirations-artistiques-de-kornel-zezula-blog
© Damian Noszkowicz
Esthète brillant et érudit, Kornel Zezula compte désormais parmi les artistes permanents de Hatchikian Gallery avec une œuvre qui nous convoque à de troublants face-à-face car c’est toujours notre autoportrait qui se dévoile en contrechamp de l’intime de l’autre que nous livre l’artiste, et nous sommes impatients de voir l’œuvre de ce jeune talent prometteur se déployer dans une singularité déjà bien affirmée. 
Découvrir Kornel Zezula à travers l’exposition que nous lui consacrons à partir du 7 mai dans notre Art Loft, un lieu à la fois intimiste et lumineux qui pourra sublimer les œuvres dans un espace où nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous accueillir chaleureusement, sur rendez-vous. Car au-delà de la découverte du travail d’un artiste, l’art nous relie et c’est toujours avec joie que nous échangerons avec vous, pour un moment de partage de nos émotions artistiques. 

Tendresse III, 2020

Huile sur toile

Oeuvre unique, signée

H65 x L50 cm

Blow Up III, 2020

Huile sur toile

Oeuvre unique, signée

H50 x L40 cm

Extases I, 2020

Huile sur toile

Oeuvre unique, signée

H40 x L30 cm

Hatchikian présente Kornel Zezula, Art Loft 4 rue du Dr Blanche, Paris 16e,
sur rendez-vous à partir du 7 mai 2021. 

Ajouter Votre Commentaire

Conseils / Services

Nous vous accompagnons dans toutes les étapes de votre acquisition : choix de l’œuvre, financement, encadrement.

LIVRAISON

Nous vous livrons dans le monde entier aux meilleurs tarifs grâce à notre réseau de transports spécialisés.

protection / AUTHENTICITÉ

Nous vous garantissons une sécurité optimale dans vos règlements par carte bancaire, virement bancaire et chèque. Toutes nos œuvres originales s’accompagnent d’un certificat d’authenticité de l’artiste.
   
Prendre RDV
Open chat
Besoin d'aide ?
Bonjour, comment pouvons-nous vous aider ?